Category: Uncategorised

L&CPU Print Folios 2020/21

Following a discussion regarding the ongoing Covid situation, it has been decided by the executive committee that the L&CPU Print Folios will not be circulated for the period 2020-21.  This is because of concerns with the ongoing Covid 19 situation,…

Annual Individuals Competition 2020

The 2020 Individuals Competition was held on Saturday 4th July 2020. It was run as an online event due to the current situation with the virus outbreak leading to meetings being cancelled to stop the spread of infection.

Adrian Lines wrote software to enable the competition to be both judged and viewed online, and the competition took around 8 hours to be judged.Full results of the competition can be downloaded here as a PDF file.

Individual Competition Top Photographer

Totalling all the scores from each section, congratulations go to Phil Barber with his score of 158. In second place was Richard O’ Meara, and third went to Chris Widdall.

1Phillip Barber141314151512101113141413158
2Richard O' Meara121412121311121514141213154
3Christine Widdall131413131114121214101212150
4Lynda Haney15141213141312912121310149
5Eddie Leach121312111412121312131310147
6Tony North1313111113131414913129145
7Barry Dickinson131312131113111112131012144
8Ellen Bell13121213121512911101410143
9Angela Carr121113121312121012131111142
10Arun Mohanraj111311101412101213111212141
=Keith Richardson12111513131312121010119141


Stephen Riley – RIP

Announcement from the Committee of Preston Photographic Society It is with great shock and sadness that Preston Photographic Society has to announce the untimely and sudden passing of its president Stephen Riley. Stephen was loved and admired by everyone who…

Funeral Arrangements – Bob Robinson

BOB ROBINSONPRESIDENT, LANCASHIRE AND CHESHIRE PHOTOGRAPHIC UNIONFuneral Arrangements Bob’s funeral will be held on Thursday 11th June, 10am. The venue is Howe Bridge Crematorium, off Lovers Lane, Atherton. M46 0PZ. Unfortunately, due to current circumstances, family only will be at…

Coronavirus and Awards for Photographic Merit

No final decision has yet been made about the Adjudication scheduled in Bromsgrove on 25/26 April 2020.  We are following the situation carefully and a decision will be made before the end of this month.  Applicants should continue to enter…

Annual Club Competition Print Results

Yesterday, the Annual Club Competition Print section was judged at Culcheth High School. The results tables are published below. The Colour Open was judged first, and Wigan 10 took the section to lead Chorley by eight points. Warrington PS were…

Annual Club Competition DPI Results

Today we ran the DPI section of the Annual Clubs Competition at Culcheth High School Community Campus. The open section was scored first, and Warrington PS took the lead: After lunch, the nature section – this was won by South…

PAGB Award for Meritorious Service

At the PAGB Inter-Club Print Championship at Blackburn on Sunday 28th October. Phil and Gwen Charnock were both presented with APAGB award by Roger Parry, the PAGB Vice President. The Award for Meritorious Service was instituted in 1984 to recognise…

RPS Digital Imaging Group

The next DIG NW Centre meeting on the 13th. October and this time the speakers are Ann and Steve Toon and their talk will be about “Taking your wild life photography to the next level.   The meeting will be…