Garstang Camera Club Awards Presentation And Dinner

Garstang Camera Club recently held their Presentation Dinner with the awards being presented by Gordon Jenkins APAGB, President of the PAGB.

Gordon gave an entertaining talk and an enjoyable and amusing presentation to the various winners of the clubs annual competitions.

The winner of the Chairman’s Trophy for the best image of the year went to Lewis Thompson who is the clubs long-serving Competitions Secretary.

The club Photographer of the Year award went to Stanley Pearson for the 5th time in six years, winning this year’s competition by just one point.

Winning images can be seen on the club’s website at